print the page

Virtual Induction Ceremony for PICPA Vancouver Canada Association 2021 – 2023 Board of Directors and Officers

Saturday, June 19, 2021
Mary Grace Jauod

On June 19, 2021,  PICPA Vancouver Canada Association held a virtual induction of the newly-elected Board of Directors and Officers with Consul General Maria Andrelita S. Austria as the Inducting Officer.  Also in attendance was Deputy Consul General Arlene T. Magno.

Consul General Austria delivered a heartwarming message in congratulating the organization for their hard work in having the Philippine professional credentials recognized in British Columbia and acknowledging the organization as a model for other organizations seeking to have the same recognition.  She is looking forward to working together in pushing forward programs that will benefit our community.

Incoming President Marissa Velarde and also the Association’s Founding President, laid out her three goals for the organization namely:  Revive the Mentorship Program; Coordinate with Pre-Departure Orientation Seminar in the Philippines to bring awareness to Philippine Accountants of the presence of the PICPA Chapters in Canada:  PICPA Vancouver and PICPA Calgary;  and Push forward PICPA Vancouver’s recognition as a business associate of CPA BC.

Congratulations to PICPA’s incoming Board of Directors and Officers!




Board of Directors

                                                                                                  Marissa Velarde                  Felixberto Parungao

                                                                                                  Maria Pamela Gonzales       Josie Villaroman

                                                                                                  Ernesto Ong                      Antonio Matias

                                                                                                  Mark Francis Sumido



                                                                                      President                                                       Marissa Velarde

                                                                                      Vice President - Professional Dev                 Felixberto Parungao

                                                                                      Vice President - Membership                        Maria Pamela Gonzales

                                                                                      Secretary                                                       Josie Villaroman

                                                                                      Assistant Secretary                                       Laarni Liwanag

                                                                                      Treasurer                                                       Ernesto Ong

                                                                                      Assistant Treasurer                                       Antonio Matias

                                                                                      Auditor                                                          Marites Balas

                                                                                      Public Relations Officer                                 Mary Grace Jauod

                                                                                      Information Technology Officer                    Mark Francis Sumido

                                                                                      COMELEC Chair                                              Angelita De Leon

                                                                                      COMELEC Member                                         Dan Roxas


Standing Committee Chairpersons/Members

Committee on Professional Development

Felixberto Parungao         Mark Francis Sumido

Committee on Membership

Maria Pamela Gonzales      Gloria Fidel      Hellen Marasigan

Committee on Fellowship and Sports

Jorge Ligason      Ronaldo Balas      Dennis Kusin

Committee on Meetings

Josie Villaroman      Shirley MacNutt

Committee on Finance

Ernesto Ong      Felixberto Parungao